Bank of New Zealand

Bank of New Zealand

Bank of New Zealand (BNZ) was founded in 1861 and has been an integral part of New Zealand life ever since. To operate in New Zealand, BNZ employs more than 5,000 people to service its 1.2 million customers across the country, and spends over $420m annually on goods and services.

The bank has 177 retail stores and 33 Partners business centres across the country, and works with personal, business, agri, charity and private wealth clients offering services in retail, small business, commercial, corporate, agribusiness, institutional and investment, and insurance.

Bank of New Zealand is a subsidiary of the National Australia Bank Group of companies, and is governed locally by a fully empowered New Zealand Board of Directors. The main management and administration functions of the bank are located in Auckland and Wellington.

BNZ is one of New Zealand's largest carbon neutral companies and works to help make New Zealand's communities stronger.

Growing Prosperity & Potential
Contact Us